Lossless sound Chris Connor – Chris (1957) (2000) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Chris Connor – Chris (1957) (2000)
FLAC (tracks+.cue) | Tracks: 24 | Playtime: 00:68:31 | Size: 192.1 MB
Genre: Vocal Jazz | Label: Bethlehem Archives/Avenue Jazz | Cat#: R2 75988

Released in 1957 after Chris Connor departed the Bethlehem label for Atlantic, Chris is actually compiled from several different sessions recorded in 1953 and 1954, the year she debuted with two 10″ LPs, the Ellis Larkins-assisted Sings Lullabies of Birdland, and Sings Lullabies for Lovers accompanied by the Vinnie Burke Quintet. The 1957 LP borrows equally from both, opening with a signature tune from her Stan Kenton days, “All About Ronnie,” also a highlight of Birdland, and then featuring swinging, accordion-based versions of “Lush Life” and “Out of This World” from Lovers. Also featured are some big-band numbers recorded with arranger Sy Oliver in 1953, including the magnificent “Indian Summer,” “Miser’s Serenade,” and “Everything I Love.”

01. All About Ronnie (3:01)
02. Miser’s Serenade (2:47)
03. Everything I Love (2:19)
04. Indian Summer (2:58)
05. I Hear Music (2:22)
06. Come Back To Sorrento (2:47)
07. Out Of This World (2:57)
08. Lush Life (2:56)
09. From This Moment On (2:32)
10. A Good Man Is A Seldom Thing (3:26)
11. Don’t Wait Up For Me (2:36)
12. In Other Words (3:11)
13. All About Ronnie (Alternate Take) (3:00)
14. Miser’s Serenade (Alternate Take) (2:55)
15. Everything I Love (Alternate Take) (2:27)
16. Indian Summer (Alternate Take) (3:05)
17. I Hear Music (Alternate Take) (2:22)
18. Come Back To Sorrento (Alternate Take) (2:46)
19. Out Of This World (Alternate Take) (2:58)
20. Lush Life (Alternate Take) (2:56)
21. From This Moment On (Alternate Take) (2:32)
22. A Good Man Is A Seldom Thing (Alternate Take) (3:34)
23. Don’t Wait Up For Me (Alternate Take) (2:44)
24. In Other Words (Alternate Take) (3:18)

Lossless music Chris Connor – Chris (1957) (2000) FLAC (tracks+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)

Leave a Reply