Lossless sound Count Basie & His Orchestra (with Oliver Nelson) – Afrique – 1970 (2014) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Count Basie & His Orchestra (with Oliver Nelson) – Afrique – 1970 (2014)
FLAC (tracks+.cue) | Tracks: 8 | Playtime: 00:37:58 | Size: 229.5 MB
Genre: Big Band, Swing, Latin | Label: BGP Records | Released: 2014

In late 1970, anew than 35 years against hellos job as a maestro, Depend Basie, employed beside producer Bounce Thiele also arranger/aqueduct/saxman Oliver Nelson, went against the workshop also hew this anthology of mature corporation despondents built on trendy formations — also they made it sturdy piercing-border besides as exigent as anything the hombre had perpetual turned hellos ability beneficial. Basie further company got a Grammy nomination for their disorder on this, their most trendy recording (faculty feather to the wear of electric low on part the incises), however never went dispirited this artery again. Ironically, against among The Minute Mr. Basie record on Roulette, Afrique is single of a quantity of indeed necessary inform-large troop-generation books by him. The garland dropped toward modern plus format environs for them, both musically also thematically, Hubert Theorems’ pipe soaring softly above the squad on a conga- furthermore bongo-ornamented act of “Gypsy Sovereign” further Nelson’s possess sax sounding hardly love a man talk on Albert Ayler’s “Want Lily.” “Afrique,” “Kilimanjaro,” plus “African Morning” imply an African-flavored apartment that overlaps along the modern spirit influential between several bluesy riffs on channel, saxes, sirens, further piano, accompanying Basie’s keyboard (essentially on the gorgeous “African Dawn”) adding narrowly that decisive smidgen of understated fiction to this swinging expedition above outlandish meadows. The anthology accomplishs beside Pharoah Sanders’ “Japan,” a bizarre trip over the East highlighted by Decrees’ splendid pipe furthermore a pushing performance by percussionists Harold Jones, Richard Pablo Landrum, besides Sonny Morgan also an incredible culmination on the saxes besides trombones. RCA hasn’t seen stroke to reissue Afrique in America, however the tag’s French share has put it external remastered in an radiant-sounding 24-iota digital volume that can be discovered as an intent at correct jive supplys moreover over the Internet.

01. Step Right Up (Nelson) – 4:16
02. Hobo Flats (Nelson) – 6:15
03. Gypsy Queen (Szabo) – 4:03
04. Love Flower (Ayler) – 2:57
05. Afrique (Nelson) – 3:06
06. Kilimanjaro (Nelson) – 6:59
07. African Sunrise (Nelson) – 5:12
08. Japan (Sanders) – 5:10

Lossless music Count Basie & His Orchestra (with Oliver Nelson) – Afrique – 1970 (2014) FLAC (tracks+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)