Lossless sound Gael Horellou (feat. Ari Hoenig) – BrOoklyn (2014) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Gael Horellou (feat. Ari Hoenig) – BrOoklyn (2014)
FLAC (tracks+.cue) | Tracks: 8 | Playtime: 00:70:30 | Size: 429 MB
Genre: Post-Bop | Label: Fresh Sound New Talent | Cat#: FSNT 455

French saxophonist Horellou also goes under the name Dual Snake, and seems equally at home working in a variety of musical genres as he does with jazz. Brooklyn is a pretty mainstream quartet outing, full of enjoyable compositions that Horellou has penned himself, and seven originals plus Tadd Damerons If You Could See Me Now makes up a solid set for the 70 minutes duration.
Horellous slightly brittle, hard-edged tone on alto works well on these tracks, most of which are mid to fast-paced workouts with musicians he clearly knows well. There is excellent support from Deconfin on piano, with Nyberg and Hoenig anchoring the sound with dependable but swinging work on bass and drums respectively.
The overall fast, probing, feel of the album is tempered most notably on the gentle Central Park Soul, suggesting that Horellou is as at home on ballads and more meditative and soulful songs as he is on uptempo numbers. It certainly adds another dimension to the overall ambience of the album. Damerons lovely If You Could See Me Now also gets a very restrained and reflective treatment from the quartet. The closer, Etang Salé, takes a basic three-note theme and explores it with some typically tight yet swinging improvisations; its strangely reminiscent of Art Peppers superb composition Las Cuevas de Mario, which has to be taken as a compliment.

01. K (Horellou) – 6:28
02. Delta (Horellou) – 10:10
03. Dutch Blues (Horellou) – 7:59
04. Central Park Soul (Horellou) – 6:45
05. Another Ruffel (Horellou) – 9:03
06. Mangrove Special (Horellou) – 13:53
07. If You Could See Me Now (Dameron) – 9:05
08. Etang Sale (Horellou) – 7:07

Lossless music Gael Horellou (feat. Ari Hoenig) – BrOoklyn (2014) FLAC (tracks+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)