Lossless sound Hailu Mergia & The Walias – Tche Belew (1977) FLAC (tracks) music download

Hailu Mergia & The Walias – Tche Belew (1977)
FLAC (tracks) | Tracks: 10 | Playtime: 40:45 | Size: 250.77 MB
Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul | Label: Awesome Tapes from Africa | Cat#: ATFA012

The acclaimed and highly sought-after LP by Hailu Mergia and the Walias, Tche Belew, an album of instrumentals released in 1977, is perhaps the most seminal recording released in the aftermath of the 1974 revolution. The story of the Walias band is a critical chapter in Ethiopian popular music, taking place during a period of music industry flux and political complexity in the country. Hailu Mergia, a keyboardist and arranger diligently working the nightclub scene in Addis Ababa, formed the Walias in the early 1970 s with a core group of musicians assembled from prior working bands.

01. Tche Belew
02. Yemiasleks Fikir
03. Yikirta Lemminalehu
04. Musical Silt
05. Lomi Tera-tera
06. Woghenei
07. Ibakish Tarekigne
08. Birukane
09. Eti Gual Blenai
10. Yenuro Tesfa Alegne

Lossless music Hailu Mergia & The Walias – Tche Belew (1977) FLAC (tracks) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)