Lossless sound Infernal Tenebra – As Nations Fall (2016) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Infernal Tenebra – As Nations Fall (2016)
FLAC (tracks+.cue) | Tracks: 9 | Playtime: 00:42:11 | Size: 310.3 MB
Genre: Progressive Metal, Melodic Death Metal | Label: Massacre Records | Cat#: MAS CD0936

I’d not come across Croatian Death Metallers Infernal Tenebra before, and their name summoned up memories of Dario Argento’s giallo classic “Tenebrae” which made the infamous Video Nasties list of the ‘80’s. But their third album As Nations Fall is far from nasty to my ears!

Vocalist/guitarist Darko Etinger avoids the over-the-top guttural stylings of some DM frontmen to sound somewhere between Robb Flynn, Nick Holmes and Max Cavelera, and the catchiness of epic choruses on songs such as album opener Seventh Seal and Suspension of Disbelief are assuredly catchy. The contrast of heavy riffing on the verses and BIG choruses brings early Paradise Lost to mind; perhaps no surprise as the album was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren (The Anatomy of Melancholy and Tragic Idol among others from PL).

The band is incredibly tight and displays a very high level of technical ability, but admirably never to the detriment of the songs. Many shredders can risk disappearing up their own f-holes by overplaying but this is not the case with lead guitarist Ivo Petrovic, as his tasteful and melodic lead lines are perfectly suited to the structure of each song. The solo in Catharsis could be straight from an unreleased Evile album. Sebastian Stell’s drumming is competent and reminiscent of Gene Hoglan in places, mixing up blast-beats with double-kicks.

The End Justifies the Means shows the group’s Black Metal roots, with its tolling bells, spooky keyboard opening and single-note riffing, but the chorus wouldn’t be out of place on a Judas Priest album, showing that these guys know their metal and can seamlessly blend apparently diverse styles together.

Stand-out tracks for me are Cross the Line which almost creeps into Trivium/Machine Head territory with its catchy chorus, Legally Insane, and the final track Black Sun. Definitely an album well worth a listen.

01. The Seventh Seal
02. Catharsis
03. Suspension of Disbelief
04. As Nations Fall
05. Cross the Line
06. Legally Insane
07. The End Justifies the Means
08. The Serpents Crawl
09. Black Sun

Lossless music Infernal Tenebra – As Nations Fall (2016) FLAC (tracks+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)