Lossless sound Jay-Z & Kanye West – Watch The Throne (Deluxe Edition) (2011) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Jay-Z & Kanye West – Watch The Throne (Deluxe Edition) (2011)
FLAC (tracks+.cue) | Tracks: 16 | Playtime: 67:46 | Size: 414.7 MB
Genre: Hip-Hop | Label: Def Jam

Watch the Throne is a collaborative studio album by American rappers Jay-Z and Kanye West, released on August 8, 2011, by Roc-A-Fella Records, Roc Nation, and Def Jam Recordings. Before the album, Jay-Z and West had collaborated on their respective singles and with West as a producer on Jay-Z’s work. As longtime friends, they originally sought out to record a five-song EP together, but the project eventually evolved into a full-length album. Recording sessions took place at various locations and began in November 2010. The album was produced by West, 88 Keys, RZA, Swizz Beatz, Jeff Bhasker, and Mike Dean, among others.

Expanding on the dense production style of West’s 2010 album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, Watch the Throne incorporates orchestral and progressive rock influences, unconventional samples, and dramatic melodies in its sound. Jay-Z and West’s braggadocio lyrics exhibit themes of opulence, fame, materialism, power, and the burdens of success, as well as political and socioeconomic context. The album expresses other topics such as Jay-Z’s thoughts on fatherhood, West’s reflection on being deemed a social villain, and their legacy as performers. Music writers interpreted the subject matter to concern the rappers’ plight as African Americans struggling with financial success in America.

The album produced seven singles, including the international hits “Otis”, “Niggas in Paris”, and “No Church in the Wild”, which all received music videos. “H•A•M” and “Gotta Have It” were successful US Billboard singles, with “Why I Love You” and “Lift Off” attaining success internationally. Jay-Z and West promoted the album with the Watch the Throne Tour that spanned October 2011 to June 2012 and became the highest grossing hip-hop concert tour in history.

Watch the Throne debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 436,000 copies its first week. It received generally positive reviews from music critics, who commended its production and the rappers’ performances, although some criticized its subject matter and cohesiveness. It was also one of the top-ranked albums in year-end lists by critics and publications and earned Jay-Z and West seven Grammy Award nominations. The album is certified platinum in the US.

01. No Church In The Wild (ft. Frank Ocean) (4:33)
02. Lift Off (ft. Beyoncé) (4:26)
03. Niggas In Paris (3:39)
04. Otis (ft. Otis Redding) (2:58)
05. Gotta Have It (2:21)
06. New Day (4:33)
07. That’s My Bitch (3:23)
08. Welcome To The Jungle (2:54)
09. Who Gon Stop Me (4:17)
10. Murder To Excellence (5:01)
11. Made In America (ft. Frank Ocean) (4:52)
12. Why I Love You (ft. Mr Hudson) (3:21)
13. Illest Motherfucker Alive (8:23)
14. H•A•M (4:36)
15. Primetime (3:19)
16. The Joy (ft. Curtis Mayfield) (5:18)

Lossless music Jay-Z & Kanye West – Watch The Throne (Deluxe Edition) (2011) FLAC (tracks+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)