Lossless sound Jo Jo Gunne – So…Where’s The Show? (2010) FLAC (image+.cue) music download

Jo Jo Gunne – So…Where’s The Show? (2010)
FLAC (image+.cue) | Tracks: 9 | Playtime: 00:34:48 | Size: 225.3 MB
Genre: Melodic Hard Rock | Label: Dogtoire Records | Cat#: DGTR200906

After the erratic and self-consciously weird Jumpin’ the Gunne, this album is a return to form. More than that, actually — the replacement of founding guitarist Matt Andes with John Stahely resulted in a tighter, more focused, and generally more interesting band than ever before. Jo Jo Gunne was originally formed to be, in Jay Ferguson’s phrase, “a hard-ass rock band,” and on So…Where’s the Show they finally were one. Ferguson responded to the harder edge by abandoning the synthesizer in favor of a jazzy piano sound, an inspired move under the circumstances. The combination enlivens even the dud songs; “I’m Your Shoe” starts as a pedestrian slow-grind, but has an incredible instrumental break in which the whole band rocks hard and fast, then drops out suddenly to let Ferguson take a wonderful and delicate piano solo. The element of surprise gets you the first time, the brilliant playing every time afterward. When the band actually takes on a song with a half-decent hook all the way through, the results are splendid. The title cut, “She Said Allright,” and “Falling Angel” are all winners, and there isn’t a single track that is actually a dud. If it was inevitable that Jo Jo Gunne was going to break up, at least they left one consistently good album behind.

01. Where Is The Show? 03:51
02. I’m Your Shoe 04:17
03. Single Man 04:29
04. She Said Allright 04:41
05. S & M Blvd. 03:55
06. Falling Angel 03:26
07. Big, Busted Bombshell From Bermuda 02:51
08. Into My Life 03:19
09. Around The World 04:00

Lossless music Jo Jo Gunne – So…Where’s The Show? (2010) FLAC (image+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)