Lossless sound The Knocks – 55 (2016) FLAC (tracks) music download

The Knocks – 55 (2016)
FLAC (tracks) | Tracks: 15 | Playtime: 00:58:29 | Size: 416.1 MB
Genre: Pop, Electronic | Label: Big Beat

A production and DJ duo who specialize in melodic, carefree dance music that draws from soul, funk, disco, rap, and pop, the Knocks were formed in 2008 by James “JPatt” Patterson and Ben “DJ B-Roc” Ruttner. Patterson and Ruttner met at New York City’s New School and shared an apartment, where they set up small recording studios in their bedrooms. The loud noise coming from their room would lead to neighbors constantly knock on their door in order to get them to pipe down, hence the duo’s name. Early success as remixers, however, enabled them to build their own studio in Manhattan. During 2008 and 2009, Knocks remixes surfaced for Katy Perry (“I Kissed a Girl”), Britney Spears (“3”), Chris Brown (“Beautiful People”), and PRGz (“Soul Glo”). In 2010, the duo released their first singles, the sunny “Dancing with the DJ” (which later appeared on their 2011 EP Magic) and the whistling “Make It Better.” Over the course of the next few years, the duo’s profile was magnified by additional remixes for Tegan and Sara (“Closer”), the 1975 (“Girls”), and Dragonette (“Let It Go”), among others, in addition to tours with Ellie Goulding, Dragonette, and Sleigh Bells. They also collaborated with Fred Falke for the Kitsuné Music release “Geronimo” in 2012, as well as Treasure Fingers for “DYWT,” released on Fool’s Gold Clubhouse in 2014. Also in 2014, the group released an EP, titled Comfortable and released on the Neon Gold label, which included collaborations with X Ambassadors and Ra Ra Riot. Signed to Big Beat, the Knocks slowed it down a bit for the 2014 single “Classic,” one of their funkier and more disco-indebted singles, featuring Powers. An EP titled So Classic appeared in April of 2015, followed by a new version of “Classic” featuring a verse by Fetty Wap. The Knocks spent much of the year working on their long-delayed debut album, which was previewed by singles “I Wish (My Taylor Swift)” (with Matthew Koma) and “New York City” (featuring Cam’ron). Finally, in March 2016, the duo dropped their first full-length, 55, which included additional guest appearances from Wyclef Jean, Walk the Moon, Carly Rae Jepsen, Alex Newell, and Semi-Precious Weapons’ Justin Trantor.

01. New York City (Feat. Cam’ron) 3:07
02. Time 5:11
03. Classic (Feat. Powers) 4:08
04. Kiss The Sky (Feat. Wyclef Jean) 3:35
05. Dancing With Myself 4:08
06. Comfortable (Feat. X Ambassadors) 4:02
07. I Wish (My Taylor Swift) (Feat. Matthew Koma) 3:44
08. Collect My Love (Feat. Alex Newell) 3:16
09. The Key 3:10
10. Tied To You (Feat. Justin Tranter) 4:20
11. Love Me Like That (Feat. Carly Rae Jepsen) 4:31
12. Cinderella (Feat. Magic Man) 4:09
13. Purple Eyes (Feat. Phoebe Ryan) 3:03
14. Best For Last (Feat. Walk The Moon) 4:27
15. Classic (Feat. Fetty Wap) 3:40

Lossless music The Knocks – 55 (2016) FLAC (tracks) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)