Lossless sound Mariah Carey – Daydream (Japanese Edition) (1995) FLAC (image+.cue) music download

Mariah Carey – Daydream (Japanese Edition) (1995)
FLAC (image+.cue) | Tracks: 13 | Playtime: 50:29 | Size: 368.6 MB
Genre: Pop | Label: Sony | Cat#: SRCS 7821

Daydream is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Mariah Carey, released on October 3, 1995, by Columbia Records. The follow-up to her internationally successful album Music Box (1993) and holiday album Merry Christmas (1994), Daydream differed from the two by leaning increasingly towards contemporary R&B and hip hop. Throughout the project, Carey collaborated with Walter Afanasieff, with whom she wrote and produced most of her two previous albums. With Daydream, Carey took more control over the musical direction as well as the album’s composition. Carey said she considered Daydream the beginning of her musical and vocal transformation, a change that became more apparent in her sixth album Butterfly (1997). During the album’s production, Carey endured many creative differences with her label and husband Tommy Mottola.

On Daydream, Carey collaborated with Jermaine Dupri for the first time, and co-wrote and produced a song with Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds, with whom she had collaborated on Music Box. It was also the first time she had worked with Boyz II Men, an R&B group consisting of four male vocalists. Together, they wrote the concept and lyrics for “One Sweet Day,” a song that Carey co-produced with Afanasieff. With his assistance and the addition of a few contemporary producers, she was able to make a subtle transition into the R&B market. Daydream was nominated for six Grammy Awards at the 38th annual ceremony, during which Carey performed live. Due to the album’s critical and commercial success, critics believed Carey would be one of the night’s big winners. However, to her dismay, she was completely shut out, causing the subject to become very public and controversial.

Six singles were released from the album. Its lead single “Fantasy” became the first single by a female artist to debut at number 1 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and went on to top the chart for eight weeks and became the second best-selling single of 1995 in the country. The song topped the charts in Australia, Canada and New Zealand and became a top-five hit in Finland, France and the United Kingdom. The second single “One Sweet Day” topped the Billboard Hot 100 for sixteen weeks and became the longest-running number one single in American history, a record it still holds. It also topped the charts in Canada and New Zealand and peaked within the top five in Australia, France, Ireland and the Netherlands. Jointly, the singles from Daydream spent a combined six months at the top of the Hot 100. To promote Daydream, Carey embarked on the short but successful, Daydream World Tour, visiting Japan and Europe.

At the time of its release, Daydream became Carey’s best-reviewed album. Critics universally praised her matured lyrics and songwriting, as well as her musical direction. The album became an international success, debuting at number one in nine different countries, and in the top five in almost every major music market. Daydream became Carey’s second album to be certified diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), denoting shipments of ten million copies in the United States. Aside from its success in the United States, the album made the top five of the best-selling albums in Japan by a non-Asian artist, with 2.1 million copies sold. Daydream remains one of the best-selling albums of all time, with 25 million copies sold worldwide.

01. Fantasy
02. Undernearth The Stars
03. One Sweet Day
04. Open Arms
05. Always Be My Baby
06. I Am Free
07. When I Saw You
08. Long Aco
09. Melt Away
10. Forever
11. Daydream Interlude (Fantasy Sweet Dub Mix)
12. Looking In
13. Fatasy Def Club Mix (Bonus Track For Japan Only)

Lossless music Mariah Carey – Daydream (Japanese Edition) (1995) FLAC (image+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)