Lossless sound Pink Floyd – The Wall (1979) (Japanese Edition) (2001) APE (image+.cue) music download

Pink Floyd – The Wall (1979) (Japanese Edition) (2001)
APE (image+.cue) | Tracks: 26 | Playtime: 39:21 + 42:04 | Size: 462.2 MB
Genre: Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock | Label: Toshiba EMI Ltd | Cat#: TOCP-65742.43

The Wall is the eleventh studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd. It is the last studio album released with the classic lineup of guitarist David Gilmour, bassist/lyricist Roger Waters, keyboardist Richard Wright and drummer Nick Mason before Wright left the band. Released as a double album on 30 November 1979, it was supported by a tour with elaborate theatrical effects, and adapted into a 1982 feature film, Pink Floyd – The Wall. The album features the band’s only number one single “Another Brick in the Wall Part 2”.

As with Pink Floyd’s previous three albums, The Wall is a concept album and explores themes of abandonment and personal isolation. The album is a rock opera that follows Pink, a character whom Waters modelled after himself and the band’s original leader, Syd Barrett. Pink’s life begins with the loss of his father during the Second World War and continues with abuse from his schoolteachers, an overprotective mother, and the breakdown of his marriage; all contribute to his eventual self-imposed isolation from society, represented by a metaphorical wall. Waters conceived the album during Pink Floyd’s 1977 In the Flesh Tour, when his frustration with the audience became so acute that he imagined a wall between the audience and the stage.

The Wall features a harsher and more theatrical style than Pink Floyd’s previous albums. Wright left the band during its production but remained as a salaried musician, performing with Pink Floyd during the Wall tour. The album was one of the best selling of 1980, and by 1999 it had sold over 23 million RIAA-certified units (11.5 million albums), making it the third highest certified album in the United States. Rolling Stone placed The Wall at number 87 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


Disc 1:
01. In The Flesh (03:19)
02. The Thin Ice (02:29)
03. Another Brick In The Wall (Part I) (03:09)
04. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives (01:50)
05. Another Brick In The Wall (Part II) (03:59)
06. Mother (05:33)
07. Goodbye Blue Sky (02:47)
08. Empty Spaces (02:08)
09. Young Lust (03:31)
10. One Of My Turns (03:36)
11. Don’t Leave Now (04:16)
12. Another Brick In The Wall (Part III) (01:14)
13. Goodbye Cruel World (01:14)

Disc 2:
01. Hey You (04:41)
02. Is There Anybody Out There (02:40)
03. Nobody Home (03:24)
04. Vera (01:33)
05. Bring The Boys Back Home (01:27)
06. Comfortably Numb (06:21)
07. The Show Must Go On (01:36)
08. In The Flesh (04:16)
09. Run Like Hell (04:23)
10. Waiting For The Worms (03:58)
11. Stop (00:30)
12. The Trial (05:19)
13. Outside The Wall (01:43)

Lossless music Pink Floyd – The Wall (1979) (Japanese Edition) (2001) APE (image+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)