Lossless sound Richard Bona & Mandekan Cubano – Heritage (2016) FLAC (tracks) music download

Richard Bona & Mandekan Cubano – Heritage (2016)
FLAC (tracks) | Tracks: 12 | Playtime: 00:40:29 | Size: 259.2 MB
Genre: Afro-Cuban, Contemporary Jazz, World Fusion, Bass Virtuoso | Label: Qwest Records

Alongside with Mandekan Cubano, Bona created this album to inspire his fans through the shared heritage, rich folkloric and traditional music of West Africa and Cuba. Richard in his own words: “We wanted to merge cultures through sounds and create an Afro-Cuban record to get you up out of your seats”. Bona can expect a track which is “an upbeat, afro-jazz type of song” in this album.
Richard Bona’s Afro-Cuban heritage is at the heart of his latest album: Heritage. Appearing on Quincy Jones’ label Qwest records, the album was created by the Cameroonian from Douala and his band Mandekan Cubano. Lying somewhere between traditional music and Afro-Cuban jazz, Richard Bona and his accomplices subtly blend together torrid grooves and melancholy ballads. Heritage draws its inspiration from the long history of Mandekan speaking slaves from West Africa, who were brought to Cuba with their music and traditions. Initially, the pulsations of social clubs known as Cabildos helped to preserve and perpetuate cultural myths to local Cubans as well as immigrants from Spain, through its unique forms of dance, music, ritual and oral tradition. Today it’s thanks to the dazzling beat of global music that Bona, regarded by the greats as a bass genius, never stops shining far and wide.

01. Aka Lingala Tè
02. Bilongo
03. Matanga
04. Jokoh Jokoh
05. Cubaneando
06. Essèwè Ya Monique
07. Santa Clara Con Montuno
08. Ngul Mekon
09. Muntula Moto
10. Eva
11. Kivu
12. Kwa Singa

Lossless music Richard Bona & Mandekan Cubano – Heritage (2016) FLAC (tracks) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)