Lossless sound Shorty Rogers – Courts The Count (1954) (2014) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Shorty Rogers – Courts The Count (1954) (2014)
FLAC (tracks+.cue) | Tracks: 12 | Playtime: 00:39:27 | Size: 562.7 MB
Genre: West Coast Jazz, Cool, Big Band | Label: RCA/Sony Music Japan | Cat#: SICP 4272

Rogers worked initial as a pro vocalist accompanying Choose Bradley further Rubicund Norvo. From 1947 to 1949, he worked extensively between Woody Herman furthermore in 1950 further 1951 he played among Stan Kenton.

Rogers appeared on the 1954 Shelly Manne anthology The Trinity plus the Twin touching among Pry Giuffre. Plenty of the music he recorded beside Giuffre showed hellos empirical profile, resulting in an primordial structure of avant-garde jive. He too made famous recordings beside Finesse Condiment moreover André Previn, among elses.

From 1953 over 1962 Rogers recorded a series of records for RCA Champion (afterwards reissued on RCA’s Bluebird name), as well as a series of Atlantic records among hellos acknowledge knot, Shorty Rogers furthermore Hellos Massives, including Shorty Quadrangles the Number (1954), The Swinging Mr. Rogers (1955), furthermore Martians Befall Abaft (1955), the anthology designation alluding to the melody “Martians Go House” which Rogers had together further performed on The Swinging Mr. Rogers prior the equivalent year. These records incorporated any of hellos another avant-garde music. To quantity breadth they could be classified as “nonchalant” jive; however they plus looked ago to the “cute” fad of Compute Basie, whom Rogers always credited as a significant incentive.

Credited accompanying the thesis of the music for UPA’s Mr. Magoo caricature Hotsy Footsy moreover the Looney Harmony Trio Small Bops, Rogers finally became mend familiar for hellos finesses as a author furthermore arranger than as a trumpeter.

In the critically acclaimed 1955 movie The Husband beside the Golden Hand, starring Dapper Sinatra, Eleanor Parker, Kim Novak, Arnold Stang furthermore Darren McGavin, furthermore directed by Otto Preminger, the video’s ragtime soundtrack was played by Shorty Rogers moreover Hellos Gigantics accompanying Shelly Manne.

Shorty Rogers also hellos Colossals arrive performing “Toupee Path” (a story of “Morpo”) and the commencement clogs of “Manteca” in the disco location of the surreal 1955 sect movie Dementia aka “Girl of Dread” along Adrienne Barrett as The Gamin who is caught in a nightmarish eddy of documents.

01. Jump For Me (4:01)
02. Topsy (3:22)
03. It’s Sand, Man (3:01)
04. Basie Eyes (3:26)
05. Doggin’ Around (2:38)
06. Down For Double (2:57)
07. Over And Out (3:15)
08. H & J (3:02)
09. Taps Miller (3:22)
10. Tickletoe (2:40)
11. Swingin’ The Blues (4:29)
12. Walk, Don’t Run (3:14)

Lossless music Shorty Rogers – Courts The Count (1954) (2014) FLAC (tracks+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)