Lossless sound Simona Parrinello – Con Alma (2016) FLAC (tracks) music download

Simona Parrinello – Con Alma (2016)
FLAC (tracks) | Tracks: 11 | Playtime: 00:56:17 | Size: 275.3 MB
Genre: Vocal Jazz | Label: Dot Time Records | Cat#: DT9049

Con Alma was inspired by some of the leading figures in the history of jazz music, the first and foremost being Duke Ellington and Billy Strayhorn. Closely tied with African tradition and African-American music, this project celebrates the strong relationship between composition and poetry, through an intense story that is at once dynamic, evocative and contemporary. Its descriptive strength lies in the close relationship between voice, lyrics and music, as celebrated in songs like Caged Bird Sings of Freedom, music adaptation of the homonymous poem by Maya Angelou, and Melancholia. Con Alma pays tribute to the two composers not only by interpreting their compositions, mostly through a deep inspiration that lingers in all the pieces of the album. While intimate, the compositions move in visionary spaces, sometimes hypnotic, evoking oriental exoticism, some others impressionistic, which are distinctive traces of the original compositions; thus opening the musical dialogue to the European tradition.

01. Beatrice
02. Con Alma
03. Melancholia
04. Everybody’s Song But My Own
05. The Star Crossed Lovers
06. Ghosts Intro
07. Ghosts
08. A Flower Is A Lovesome Thing
09. Man On Wire
10. Caged Bird Sings Of Freedom
11. The Star Crossed Lovers Alternate

Lossless music Simona Parrinello – Con Alma (2016) FLAC (tracks) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)