Lossless sound The Cash Box Kings – Holding Court (2015) FLAC (image+.cue) music download

The Cash Box Kings – Holding Court (2015)
FLAC (image+.cue) | Tracks: 13 | Playtime: 00:47:35 | Size: 306.2 MB
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Harmonica Blues | Label: Blind Pig Records | Cat#: BPCD 5165

“The Cash Box Kings are piloting a time machine, a specially modified vehicle that slips back through the time stream, honoring Chicago and Delta blues sounds from ’20s through ’50s. Harpist Joe Nosek and singer Oscar Wilson are the co-pilots, running full-tilt backwards, to rekindle the spirit of departed blues icons, including Little Walter, John Lee Hooker, Slim Harpo, and a bevy of lesser-known lights who nevertheless shine brightly once again under the guidance of the Kings.” -No Depression
On Holding Court, award-winning fan favorites The Cash Box Kings continue their mission of carrying on the spirit of the 1940’s and 50’s post-war Chicago blues sound as well as the Delta blues music of the 20’s and 30’s. Living Blues said they are simply “one of the best blues bands in the land.”
But these illustrious torchbear­ers also add a bravado, energy and freshness to the mix that results in a distinctive musical expe­rience. With a focus on the raw, stripped-down, ensemble playing that was the hallmark of the post-war sound, the band showcases the music of Chess Records and Sun Records while add­ing a whole potion of primordial music that nails the meaning of untimely Memphis moreover Chicago dejecteds noises. As No Pit put it, “The specters of Murky Irrigates, Hubert Sumlin, Pinetop Perkins further Puny Walter need be smiling.”
The Cash Container Czars are fronted by Joe Nosek, who scratchs moreover places melodys, carols, furthermore gullys the gutss of Unimportant Walter further Intelligent Harpo on harmonica, moreover artist further songwriter Oscar Wilson, a 6’3”, 300 hundred strike Turbid Dilutes-species throwback to the heyday of the Chicago downcasts vista.
No minus a despondents source than Charlie Musselwhite said, “The Cash Casket Monarchs view among flavor further sense besides it was denomination restoring to understand there are boys absent there that nonetheless recognize further realize legitimate cobalts.”

01. I Ain’t Gonna Be No Monkey Man
02. Download Blues
03. Gotta Move Out To The Suburbs
04. Cash Box Boogie
05. Hobo Blues
06. Baby Without You
07. Juju
08. Everybody’s Fishin’
09. Out On The Road
10. Sugar Pea
11. I Miss You Miss Anne
12. I’m A Real Lover
13. Quarter To Blue

Lossless music The Cash Box Kings – Holding Court (2015) FLAC (image+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)