Lossless sound Tommy Guerrero – Soul Food Taqueria (2003) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Tommy Guerrero – Soul Food Taqueria (2003)
FLAC (tracks+.cue) | Tracks: 17 | Playtime: 53:00 | Size: 295.2 MB
Genre: Electronic, Indie, Downtempo | Label: Mo Wax | Cat#: MWR 158 CD

Soul Food Taqueria is the third studio album by former professional skateboarder and Quannum Projects-member Tommy Guerrero, released April 8, 2003, on Mo’ Wax Records. Recording sessions for the album took place during 2002 and 2003 at the Function 8 record label’s studio in San Francisco, California. Production, instrumentation and songwriting was primarily handled by Guerrero, with contributions from producers Gadget and Monte Vallier.

The album consists mostly of downtempo, instrumental and sample-based chill-out music with musical influences such as Latin soul, R&B, trip hop and lo-fi music. It also features only a few vocal contributions from guest artists, which include rapper Lyrics Born and singer Gresham Taylor. Its cover artwork, depicting a taquería that also serves soul food, was designed by artist Stephen Powers.

The album was not promoted well, no radio singles were issued, and it did not chart. Despite no commercial and sales success, Soul Food Taqueria was mostly well received by music critics, who commended its diverse style, production quality, and viewed it as a progression for Guerrero from his 2000 album A Little Bit of Somethin’.

01. Intro Lectric Chile Goat (0:56)
02. Abierto (3:59)
03. Organism (4:07)
04. Thank You MK (3:50)
05. Tatanka (4:09)
06. Interlude Train Of Thought (1:20)
07. It Gets Heavy (3:23)

Featuring – Gresham Taylor
08. Thin Brown Layer (4:39)
09. Interlude So Many Years Ago (0:45)
10. Terra Unfirma (4:05)
11. Gettin It Together (3:22)

Featuring – Lyrics Born
12. Another Brother Gone (2:28)
13. Broken Blood (3:47)
14. Interlude And The Day Goes By (1:28)
15. Lost Unfound (3:32)
16. The Color Of Life (3:57)
17. Falling Awake (3:56)

Lossless music Tommy Guerrero – Soul Food Taqueria (2003) FLAC (tracks+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)