Lossless sound Tony Bennett – Duets An American Classic (2006) FLAC (image+.cue) music download

Tony Bennett – Duets An American Classic (2006)
FLAC (image+.cue) | Tracks: 19 | Playtime: 1:06:06 | Size: 368.1 MB
Genre: Vocal Jazz | Label: Columbia | Released: 2006

Duets: An American Classic is an album by Tony Bennett, released in 2006.

The album was released in conjunction with Bennett’s 80th birthday the previous month. The songs selected were mostly ones that Bennett had played a major role in introducing into the Great American Songbook.

Unlike some other celebrity duets efforts where performances were recorded separately and then combined by producers, such as Frank Sinatra’s 1993 Duets, Bennett was physically present with each of his partners during recording. The vocals were performed live as the band was playing.

It debuted at #3 on The Billboard 200 selling around 202,000 copies in its first week. The album spent five consecutive weeks in the Top 10 – a great achievement considering that was released during the competitive Christmas season – and was certified Gold in less than four weeks of release. It also reached #1 in Canada. The sequel album, Duets II, was released in 2011 in conjunction with Bennett’s 85th birthday.

01. Lullaby Of Broadway (with Dixie Chicks) (03:03)
02. Smile (with Barbra Streisand) (04:41)
03. Put On A Happy Face (with James Taylor) (03:15)
04. The Very Thought Of You (with Paul McCartney) (04:01)
05. The Shadow Of Your Smile (with Juanes) (04:34)
06. Rags To Riches (with Elton John) (02:40)
07. The Good Life (with Billy Joel) (03:20)
08. Cold, Cold Heart (with Tim McGraw) (03:17)
09. If I Ruled The World (with Celine Dion) (02:56)
10. The Best Is Yet To Come (with Diana Krall) (03:39)
11. For Once In My Life (with Stevie Wonder) (03:24)
12. Are You Havin’ Any Fun (with Elvis Costello) (02:45)
13. Because Of You (with K.D. Lang) (04:04)
14. Just In Time (with Michael Buble’) (02:17)
15. The Boulevard Of Broken Dreams (with Sting) (03:23)
16. I Wanna Be Around (with Bono) (03:01)
17. Sing, You Sinners (with John Legend) (02:18)
18. I Left My My Heart In San Francisco (03:55)
19. How Do You Keep The Music Playing (with George Michael) (05:23)

Lossless music Tony Bennett – Duets An American Classic (2006) FLAC (image+.cue) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)