Lossless sound Waaktaar & Zoe – World Of Trouble (2017) FLAC (tracks) music download

Waaktaar & Zoe – World Of Trouble (2017)
FLAC (tracks) | Tracks: 10 | Playtime: 00:40:00 | Size: 266 MB
Genre: Pop, Indie Pop | Label: Drabant Music

Waaktaar & Zoe’s long-awaited World of Trouble debut album was issued 24.02.2017 on Norwegian record label Drabant Music. This is the new project from legendary Norwegian songwriter and guitar player Pål Waaktaar-Savoy, of a-ha and Savoy fame. Waaktaar & Zoe is the name of the new duo, where Påls exquisite and timeless songwriting will be carried into a new era by a talented and totally fresh new singer called Zoë Aphrodite Gnecco. They get the balance right. Although she is a new face, Zoë is no stranger to music and studios, being the daughter of American musician Jimmy Gnecco, Påls friend and collaborator from the project Weatherwane.
The songs on the debut album World of Trouble serves as perfect vehicles for the «out of her time»-ness of Zoës deep and expressive voice, bringing a cinematic quality to the music. Pål will, because of his early global pop hits with a-ha, be forever linked with the glitzy and urbane glass&concrete pop of the eighties, but throughout his career with that band, and his other band Savoy, he has additionally shown a knack for songwriting drawn from the soil where classic pop and rock of the sixties and seventies has grown. He has also kept a keen interest in what’s going on today, and living in Manhattan and Brooklyn for the last couple of decades has made its mark on his songwriting and sound.
Some of the songs on the album has a long back story, as Pål is known for revisiting old themes and finishing songs he has kept in various drawers for decades. But Zoës voice, his distinct signature as a songwriter and musician, the vintage guitars and synths and the rich but DIY-vibe of the production (Pål has indeed done it himself, and plays most of the instruments), gives the music and the album it’s very own identity. The songs of Waaktaar & Zoe is the sound of two people creating music for the sake of music, effortlessly making pop music of vintage character and quality. It may be a world of trouble, but it is still possible to find meaning and happiness through music.
In a review in Vårt Land’s paper edition, music critic Olav Solvang writes that Paul “delivers several rock solid applications for new pop classics” and that Zoe’s vocals “fit perfectly with Waaktaar’s quirky, and at times demanding, songs”. He feels that “Beautiful Burnout” is “a powerful pop song that should become an international hit” and that she sings it “with an impressive maturity and presence”.

01. Beautiful Burnout (3:55)
02. Tearful Girl (4:01)
03. World Of Trouble (3:57)
04. Laundromat (3:59)
05. Mammoth (4:05)
06. They To Me And I To Them (3:54)
07. Winter Wants Me Empty (4:03)
08. Ancient Arches (3:24)
09. Open Face (4:32)
10. The Sequoia Has Fallen (4:04)

Lossless music Waaktaar & Zoe – World Of Trouble (2017) FLAC (tracks) download flac

Download from AlfaFile.net

If you are unable to download a file (or move to another site except alfafile.net)
Report Broken link or write comments.

Rate Album:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
(No Ratings Yet)